Storytelling

food for thought

Myth Girl

In this post, I’m sharing some of my rough notes for part of a lecture I gave my students about autobiography/narrative, the first assignment they have in the Composition course I’m teaching at the university this semester. I could polish these notes and fine tune them, but I’ll just go ahead and let you see the middle of the night ideas I jotted down and used to develop what was hopefully a little more refined when I presented it to all three sections of this course bright and early on Monday morning. Enjoy.

dl-storyteller-b1

 There is an element all people share, regardless of any other differences: storytelling. The forms vary in oral and written traditions, and they are becoming ever growing today. Stories are all around us: in ads, blogs, newspapers, television shows, films, song lyrics and personal communications, to name a few. We experience stories every waking minute…

View original post 277 more words

3 thoughts on “Storytelling

Leave a Reply

