Happy Valentine’s Day 2013!

APadventureVDay2013It’s Valentine’s Day! My 9-year-old and I  found Adventure Time artwork and added the text for his valentine’s day cards then I changed it to be from me aka Art Predator!

While my students and I agree that Valentine’s Day SHOULD be a school holiday, it’s not. (Why did they give us Tuesday off for a President Day when they could have given us Thursday? We would have loved those Presidents even more!)

To encourage my students to make it to class today, we’re having a small party with food (Shh, don’t tell!), we’ll do some writing practice, and, well, there’s an in-class writing activity too called an in class essay exam.

Here’s ideas on how to ace an in-class essay exam–and what your teachers are really looking for!

PS Can you help ME go on an adventure? Just vote here for me to go to Chile where I will blog my heart out for you!

http://promoshq.wildfireapp.com/website/6/contests/310099/voteable_entries

Thanks!

One thought on “Happy Valentine’s Day 2013!

Leave a Reply

