It’s Summer Solstice! Welcome Summer 2010!

Today June 21 is the first day of summer. I embrace the solstice, the longest day of the year, and the waxing moon with open arms–and a busy schedule!

The first day of summer is also the first day of summer school 2010 at Ventura College and I will be teaching two 5 unit classes. That’s more than full time. That means I will be in the classroom for almost 3 hours a day for each class, in a split shift, and then I will have a LOT of papers to read!

The classes are FULL, but I always make room for students who really want to make a difference in their writing and in their world. If that’s you, let me know.

I am also teaching classes this fall and at Bell Arts and coaching clients to help them with their writing projects when I can fit them in. What are YOU doing this summer? Reading any good books? Got any good writing  projects going?

Leave a Reply

