POETRY: Gwendolyn Alley to feature 7:30pm Sept. 15 at Artists Union Galley

I will be the featured poet tonight, Tuesday Sept. 15 at the Artists Union Gallery, located in Ventura on the Beach Promenade near the parking garage: 330 So. California St. The reading is free but the parking is not.

An open mic follows my featured reading, so bring your work to share also! I look forward to hearing you read! I imagine I will read the poem read above which was selected by the on-line video poetry journal Guerilla Reads last year; I will probably read the poem below also

also as well as some 3:15 Experiment poetry like this one but probably not this one:

Over the years, I’ve published over 3 dozen broadsides in ArtLife Limited editions as well as other publications, and I’ve done readings in most of the Western states. I’ll bring  some of these to sell at the reading.

For more poetry, check around this blog or ride the Monday Poetry Train!

Leave a Reply

